Tags

, , , , ,

I am betrayed,

By the good looks

And the enticing words

I am betrayed,

By the pretty innocent faces

And the sweet sayings

I am betrayed,

For just too many times

Giving away my trust

I am betrayed,

By the people who call themselves my friends

But friends won’t do such things but they did them anyway

I am betrayed,

And I keep questioning

I keep trying to make sense of everything

But I failed as many times I tried

I have a question,

Why aren’t people being honest?

Showing who they really are

Another question,

Why aren’t people being true to themselves?

Showing what they have in their hearts

And one more question,

Why are people wearing masks?

Like something has to hide

All the questions are wrong.

Maybe.

It was all always my fault.

I was being too naïve all these times.

I let my guards down too easily

And now that I am betrayed,

Once again,

It was all my fault.

