Tags

, , , , ,

simplicity

I am falling in love with simplicity,

Dancing under the falling rain.

Seeing my little kids praying before they’re eating.

Walking barefoot on white smooth sands.

I am falling in love with beauty,

Seeing the flowers bloom in my mama’s garden.

Seeing the colors of the rainbow in the afternoon.

Seeing the reddish cheeks of blushing lovers.

I am falling in love with the blue sky as well as the cloudy days.

I am falling in love with the green leaves as well as the colors of the fallen leaves.

Like the two colors of piano keys, both sunshine and pain color something we call life.

Both has to exist so we can learn how to appreciate,

How to handle,

How to respond,

How to love,

How to be thankful.

I am falling in love with life.

that I promise to strive,

As long as I am alive.

-superriska

*photo photographed and edited by superriska*

