Tags

, , , ,

sunshine

The sun was peeping behind the leafy trees

Its rays shone through the little vents between the leaves

The glimpse of the blue sky added the beauty of the picture

Like the background on the canvas

From a little distance I heard the birds chirping

I smelled the wind of the sea

I could feel that warm breeze all around me

I was in the middle of nowhere

I was in the land where I knew nothing about

I looked around,

Seemed like everything spoke to me

Spoke in a language I tried to understand

The language of the nature

I looked down to my feet

White hot sands tickling between my toes

I saw many faces

Faces I just did not know

They talked, they laughed

In my heart I laughed too

I embraced the hospitality of the scene

I kept walking

And I kept on looking

I thought I was lost in nowhere

But I was not

I found that I was finally there

Yes, in the hands that I am certain

My prayer is now this:

Wherever You bring me, I will go

Under a leafy tree or on falling leaves

Under a shining sun or in the rainy days

You are the only hope always

-superriska

*Photo taken by me at Samalona Island, Makassar, South Sulawesi, Indonesia. November 2013*

