Tags

, , ,

What’s the one thing you’d like others to remember about you at the end of your life?

Very interesting question. Well, it’s one of the tough questions ever been asked. We only live one life. Each day we passed is never going to be back to us. Even just for a glimpse. All the days we have passed are nothing but memories that are kept right in the heart. They’re locked there forever, and we can never go back.

Every new coming day marks that we’re actually getting closer to the end of the journey. When is it going to end? It remains nothing but a mystery. What kind of life we’re living right now? One thing for sure, no one is ever going to leave this world and just disappears. We all one day will going to go from this fleeting world and we’re going to be nothing but memories in people’s heart and mind.

So the question is ours now, what’s the one thing you’d like others to remember about you at the end of your life?

Tomorrow, I am going to step into a new age in my life. I will be ending this 22nd year and getting in to my 23rd year of my life. I am like, God, time does fly too fast! These past weeks I actually have been thinking of what I have done these many years of my life. Life is not about the length of the journey but about the length of our hand reaching out to people. Life is not about the many years we have lived and counted but how many things that we have done that count.

I am pretty sure we all have our own list of things we’d like others to remember about us at the end of our life. But as for me, if had to have one thing that I’d like others to remember about me at the end of my life, I then would like others to remember that I am teachable.

*deep sigh*

I realized, these past five years, that there are things that are not ours to control. There are things that I just can’t change. I learned that there are actually those times that things did not turn out as I expected them to be. I did come to the understanding that it takes humility and a teachable heart to get through all those things. It was not easy, let me tell you, well, maybe you guys may have known about this better than me. As a detailed person and a simply perfectionist, I used to think that things have to work according to my will. Things have to be done like this, according to my way and other than what I think is the best way is wrong and has to be redone.

But I came to realize that this life is NEVER about what I think is the best. This life is NOT about what I will to happen. This life has NEVER BEEN and WILL NEVER BE about me, me, and me. I was all wrong that I used to think that everything in this world has to revolve around me. It was nothing but a mistake.

Well, I make mistakes but I learned. And the most important thing, I am willing to learn. Life is not the same as I used to know it, that’s for sure.

So, what about you? What’s the one thing you’d like others to remember about you at the end of your life?

Another day, another random question to ask.

-superriska

