Tags

, , , , , , , ,

A teacher. One occupation, many job descriptions. A teacher takes care of the teaching and all administration stuff, gives counseling for students who need it, and also, of course, decorates the classroom.

For the last job description, you just don’t need to ask me to do stuff like this, I will do it voluntarily, wholeheartedly, and just excitedly. haha.

This will be my first classroom decoration since this is my first year of teaching. My very first time I have my own classroom 🙂 the feeling is just amazing. My partner and I agreed to have this as our Christmas theme this year: Peace to whom He is pleased. And instead of using some green-red mainstream decoration, I choose blue-silver combination for our Christmas decoration. Let me explain some of the reasons why I chose these two colors as the theme colors in my classroom’s decorations. First of all, I really want my students to be aware of the “why” of doing what we do. Christmas decorations are nice to have for sure, as long as they help us to really understand the real meaning and not drag us into having them as the focus instead. Just like a photo frame, no matter how pretty it is, still, the photo itself is the focus. Having pretty photo frame is nice, but why bother having a nice one without any nice picture with nice memories in it? It’s still pretty, but it’s empty. Blue and silver have meanings as colors. Blue represents peacefulness, tranquility, and calmness. Our theme is “Peace to whom He is pleased.” then blue is just perfectly fit to depict the peace we’re embracing this Christmas.

Here are some of the pictures of the Christmas decorations for my classroom.

wreath2 wreath1simple blue-silver wreaths.

how to make the wreath 1no sophisticated materials needed for these simple yet beautiful wreaths. You just need some used papers, clear tape, and this thingy (what do you guys call this thing huh? haha) well, you can find this in many stores, especially in this season, there will be many of these available at stores. Oh for the bow, you only need origami paper. How to make it? Simple, just go to this link. Very easy.

envelope1 envelope handmade envelopes for Christmas cards for each person in our class. I use gift wrap papers for the envelopes. I’ll post on the how I am going to do with these envelopes soon! oh, plus the cards! They’re still in the making.

I hope to get all done by Friday!

Yeah yeah!

Happy welcoming Christmas everyone! 😀 😀 😀

