Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This is a reflection I wrote on Friday, November 15, 2013.

Suddenly I feel like writing about writing. Well, I love writing. I love taking notes and making lists of things. I always have that small notebook in my purse everywhere I go. Mostly my notebook contains some kind of to do lists, some random stuff I found as I go to places, and just random thoughts as I observed something I found interesting. I love taking notes in seminars or in church. Writing, for me, is anywhere. (this is my secret, I used to bring my laptop to the toilet in my dorm especially when I was busy writing my thesis, haha). Writing is something I like doing, it’s fun for me, and it helps me communicate my ideas, my thoughts, my views about things into words.

I started out this blog August last year, when I was doing my final student-teaching. I started out with sharing pictures of my students and sharing about what I thought as I see the pictures. Writing, is like a tool to convey that big urge of sharing inside of me. Most of my writings is about reflections on things happened to me, or things happened around me and I happened to be there observing. About some inspiring quotes I read and my thought of those quotes in relation to what I experienced. Or about some inspiring messages I heard or got from daily conversation with friends, parents, or just some random people I had encounter with.

Writing, like photography and card-making, is something I am passionate about. Something in which I can spend my leisure time with. Something I would do without any force from outside of me. Something that I would do just because I really want to do it and of course because I always have those things that I think are worth sharing.

One of the reasons why I love to take notes: because I am a forgetful person. Like, really, I am bad at memorizing stuff. I am good at names and faces, but when it comes to things I need to do, I am just bad. That is why I always have those little notes with me about the lists of things I need to do, I need to buy, or just some ideas that I got along the way. But thanks to my weakness, I have grown to develop that weakness into something that has been very delightful to do. Most of the things I wrote in my notes have been my very inspiration to write more than just notes. I do some research before I write, I compare the statements to other statements from other people, I reflect on them as I write. Well, writing has been really good tool for my reflection skills. Writing helps me to think more deeply about things, enriches my knowledge and facilitates me communicating my thoughts to the world.

Ideas fade away as we forget about them. Writing them down will help us remember and preserve them as time goes by. Well, I am not like those famous and brilliant writers out there, I am just that young lady whose liking is sharing what’s in her head out to the world.

People have different ways of sharing their thoughts to the world, some with simple writings, some with colorful paintings. Some with beautiful melodies, some with blissful photographs. They’re all usable. No limits. But we do have to  make sure that we’re sharing the good things to the world, because things do have impact, no matter how small. Do not get too focused on making big things, but stay faithful on doing small things that we are trusted with. Because we never know that maybe what we think as simple or small, can be such a great impact or inspiration to others. Another day, another lesson learned.

 So, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. -1 Corinthians 10:31

