Tags

, ,

Well, I am not a big fan of pork. Like, seriously, I like some of pork products but, just not all. Especially the ones with fats and skin. No, thanks.

When I was in Toraja a couple weeks ago, my friends and I went to a small restaurant that serves pork balls. I found it was so interesting that pork is everywhere, even the price of pork is cheaper than chicken, which is very unlikely to happen in place where I am from. Also, it is very uncommon, or almost impossible to find a place that serves pork dish exposed in public like in here. I think that it is because the majority of the population in Toraja are Christians.

2013-07-13 10.21.00 2013-07-13 10.21.17

Back to the pork ball. Well, I am a big fan of meatball, but pork ball? Hmm, I wasnt so sure about it. I tried them anyway. It was only Rp. 10.000 per portion of pork ball.

know what? they tasted surprisingly yummy! seriously. I like pork ball! haha.

2013-07-13 09.41.23

this will be one of the reasons to come back! haha.

