well, I just looked around my notes in my computer and I found this writing that I wrote last year.

I just finished watching 500 days of summer, and I dont like the story. But the last scene of the movie gave me the idea to write.

Well, in the story, Tom, the male main character was in a relationship with a girl named Summer, the female main character. Tom was all about Summer. He was head over heels in love with this girl. Summer then became his center of attention, and yeah, Summer was everything he saw. Long story short, he did not end up with Summer, who actually decided to get married to someone else. At the end of the story, Tom met another girl in a job interview, and they talked for a couple minutes..

Girl at Interview: Have I seen you before?

Tom: Me? I don’t think so.

Girl at Interview: Do you ever go to Angela’s Plaza?

Tom: Yes… That’s like my favorite spot in the city.

Girl at Interview: Yeah, except for the parking lots.

Tom: Yeah, yeah I agree.

Girl at Interview: Yeah, yeah I think I’ve seen you there.

Tom: Really?

Girl at Interview: Yeah…

Tom: I haven’t seen you?

Girl at Interview: You must not have been looking…

Tom: …

From this very short conversation between Tom and the girl in the interview, I got something to share. I think, just because we’ve never seen something, it doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist. Just because we’ve never known about something, it doesn’t mean that that thing is not there. Things are there. They are around us. But most of the times we are just too busy paying attention to one thing that we forget to look around and realize that there are other things too.

There are lots of times in our lives that we are too preoccupied with some things. That might be a person, a piece of memory in the past that we really want to live it back, a problem, an obstacle, or whatever, you name it.

Open your eyes, look around.

Surely, there are things to be thankful for.

And surely, you dont wanna lose a diamond, while youre just too busy collecting stones.

collecting stones

