Tags

,

 

alright.

2013-06-02 13.58.55

I am officially done. yeay. 😀 *party!!* haha.

these past four years I’ve been learning a lot of things. more than just knowledge of my discipline, well, I am studying Biology Education in Teachers College Universitas Pelita Harapan Indonesia. My school has a partnership with Corban University, USA, that gave me the Bachelor of Science after my name. but more than getting a degree, I want to tell you something more.

I believe that getting into university is more than just for the sake of being smarter. getting into university is one of the precious opportunities that one could ever have. yes, we study about our discipline, we make projects that are related to our discipline. but above all, these past four years I have been learning something more than just those things. I learn about how to build relationships, connections, and being exposed to many ideas, opportunities, and also interesting experiences. college is more than just attending classes, making homework, and getting straight A’s. Those are indeed part of it. and yes they are very important. but I guarantee you, that you just dont want to spend your college life only for those things. I’ve done all the series of these precious four years of college, and when I look back to what I have through so far, I am amazed.

College years are really good years of making friends, real friends, getting connected to the world, spreading our wings and experiencing great opportunities. we are exposed to many new ideas, we are invited to think about what it means of doing what we are doing and why we are even doing it.

this is a message for you. who still have one, two or three more years to go.

move your ass. get involved in some organizations or events in your campus. gather as many experiences as you can. you surely do not want to regret at the end of your college time and brooding of why you never got yourself involved.

more than just for the sake of being smarter, you may want to have an exercise of a real world experiences.

oh, I know, sleeping is more interesting than getting involved in campus events. but please, guys, this is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. you may not want to miss it. you may not want to just let it go without getting yourself enriched and learning more than just for the sake of getting smarter. for sure.

