Tags

, , , , , ,

I have been so idle since I got home for Christmas last week. I thought, okay this is holiday, let me do whatever I want. I want to wake up as late as possible in the morning. I want to go to sleep as late as I want, I want to just watch some movies in my room without anyone disturbing. But then, I ended up as the most idle and unproductive person in the whole world.

Yesterday, I saw a challenge from Word Press daily post to write a post everyday for a week. And I feel challenged! And that is also why I am writing this post right now, hehehe.

Writing, for me, well, I am not a professional writer or something, I just write because I think that I have a very huge urge to share to people what’s in my mind.

I believe that every single thing, every time, every person that we meet in our lives, have something to tell us. Every day. It seems to me that each of them speaks to me every day, telling me lessons about life. Before having a blog, I learned things then I forgot because I don’t have any journal or record to keep. I told some of my closest people about what I have learnt but yeah, nothing’s better than having written records of them.

I am a storyteller. I like to tell stories to people. Even more, maybe my friends have become so sick of my stories because sometimes I repeat them. Well, not sometimes, but most of  the times, or yeah I think all the time. Hahaha. I am a kind of person that when I found something inspiring, interesting, or even hilarious, I can’t help myself to not sharing that to others. Maybe that’s why I want to be a teacher. a biology teacher to be specific. This started to grow when I was doing my student-teaching in Sekolah Pelita Harapan International Sentul City Bogor. I met my teacher mentor and she was such an inspiration for me. She does more than teaching to her students, she inspires her students. She can bring her students to even find God, through Biology, without even reciting a verse from the Bible. She helped me a lot to really understand what it means to inspire my students, and she told me that

“We can never inspire our students without firstly being inspired”

Later I will share more about the Biology wonder to all of you! 😀

And then yeah, I started out my blog back then in August 2012. I might not be able to speak directly to the world about what I think, what I have in mind, or what I have learnt from things that I see every day. But I surely can write and share it to the people.. With only one hope in my mind, that more people can be inspired and even blessed by what I write. Thanks to God, who has allowed me to learn from many things I see, even from little things like bubbles until the precious people around me.

 inspiration

I believe that everything we see daily, every person we meet day to day, can be our sources of inspiration. All we need to do is look closer… once we’re inspired, that fire in our heart can never be put down to start inspiring others too 🙂

Be blessed people! Have a very merry Christmas (again) 🙂

