Everyone has past. Everyone has something that they regret. Everyone makes mistakes. But I believe that all of us deserves a future.

There are things in our life that we wish we could change, fix, or avoid from happening.

There are some things in our life that we wish we could have done.

But the fact of the matter is, we just cant go back to the past and fix what we think we couldve not broken, change what we didn’t want, and avoid what we think shouldve not happen.

I remember reading some saying that says, well, I don’t remember the exact wording of the sayings but here is the point of what I read…

“there are only three times in our life. The past, the present, and the future. The past is already locked forever, and tomorrow is not here yet. Forgive the past, and learn from it. Let go of it. Look forward to tomorrow, but it’s not here yet. You live today, make the most of it.”

Bitter or sweet, we all have memories. But to go back to that day, that very moment, is impossible. It is true, that they’re just already locked forever.

I just had my first official job interview yesterday.. And last night I couldn’t barely sleep thinking about the foolishness I made during the interview. I keep thinking that I sounded so silly in that interview room. Oh gosh… I was such a mess that day. I kept questioning myself, ahhh why do I always suck in first times??? I remember when I was in fourth grade, my dad gave me a new big bike and when the first time I tried that bike out, I made it smoothly! Why things never go smoothly like that huh?

All night long I kept thinking on what I shouldve not said. I kept thinking on what I shouldve said instead. But this morning I woke up from my very bad sleep last night.. Realizing that there is nothing I can do to change that. It is now part of my life experience.

Yeah. It was yesterday. But God still gives me today to live on. Well, I will have my second job interview today, but with different school and yeah different interviewers.

I learned from my first time. I’m laughing at myself now. Remembering all my silly answers.. Oh man. Hahahah. I’m still questioning why could I even think about answering like that. Hahahaha. Anyways, to end this post, please allow me to recite some conversations between Jenna Rink (Jennifer Garner) and her mom (Kathy Baker) in one of my fave movies, 13 going on 30:

Jenna: “Do you ever wish you could go back…like to another time?”
Mom: “I wouldn’t mind giving back some of these wrinkles.”

Jenna: “Okay. If you were given one do-over, anything in your life, what would it be?”

Mom: “Nothing.”
Jenna: “Really?”

Mom: “Really.”
Jenna: “But did you ever make a big mistake? Or a huge one that could change your life? What about that?”
Mom: “Well, Jenna, I know I made a lot of mistakes…but I don’t regret making any of them.”

Jenna: “How come?”

Mom: “Because if I hadn’t have made them…I wouldn’t have learned how to make things right.”

For all of you who are about to have your first official job interview in your whole life, just be yourself, say what you need to say, answer the questions wisely, the most important, pray! Ask for wisdom.

If you said anything silly like me… just laugh at yourself, knowing that it was done. They would really appreciate your honesty. Even though sometimes, when we are trying to be honest, we would just sound too silly.. Hahaha 😛 no, maybe only me, because I am too blurt out. xD

