This is my first post for my first blog.

Im kinda new to this blogging thing but I think this is quite cool. And im super excited to get started! Here I will share and post my little creations since I make scrapbooks, cards, and other creative stuff. Well to give some background of who I am and what I actually do. I am Riska Hendriyani, I am now a senior in Universitas Pelita Harapan, Karawaci, Indonesia, majoring in Education, Biology Education. Right now, until early November 2012, I am doing a student-teaching at Sekolah Pelita Harapan International Sentul City, Bogor. I teach Biology for grade 10-12.

I love biology because it helps me to find God, even in the enzyme of my digestive system.

I am a follower of Jesus Christ.

I love my Dad. He is my teacher and my hero.

I am a big fan of good music. My criteria for good music might be different than yours, but I believe that music is a universal language for all people.

I am a dog person. I love dogs and dream of having one male Labrador retriever, and then name him Spirit.

I am also a big fan of good books. Once again, my criteria of good books might be different than yours, but I still believe that books are (still) the window to the world (eventho we now have technology like internet).

I love sports. Not as the athlete, but as the spectator and supporter. I can be the best supporter, if you ask me to :p

I am so poor in direction. So, do not even dare to ask me to go on a labyrinth-like place and find a way out from that thing. Im not gonna make it.

I am a huge fan of good food. And I love my mom’s cooking better than any other cooking in the world.

I do scrapbooking and cardmaking in my free time. I make greeting cards for many kinds of occasions like birthday, anniversary, wedding, graduations, etc. I also make sympathy card for friends who are sick and maybe having difficult times in their life. I make them not only simply that I love making them, but also I do care to all the people that I give those cards to 🙂 And this blog is actually intended to post my little creations of scrapbooks and cards that I make. So,, bare with me and check out my next posts! 😀

